Heads-up re: TCM, 8/10

I know just about nothing about Dirk Bogarde, the subject of today’s “Summer Under the Stars” marathon on TCM. Thus, it’s only fair that I keep my uninformed speculation about which of his films may be worth watching to a minimum; don’t worry, I’ve got plenty of content up my sleeve for later. But if you absolutely need some Bogarde in your day, I’m thinking your best bet would be either The Servant (1963; 112 minutes), directed by Joseph Losey from a screenplay adapted by the late Harold Pinter, at 8:30PM, or Darling (1965; 128 minutes), directed by John Schlesinger and co-starring Laurence Harvey and Julie Christie, at 12:30AM. But seriously TCM, where’s The Night Porter?

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

