The wait is over, again

In this week’s issue of the Isthmus you’ll find the program for the 2010 Wisconsin Film Festival, which will begin on April 14 and end on April 18; there are 192 films scheduled to screen over those five days, so get your eyes and ears good and rested. (The program is also available as a .pdf on the WFF’s website.)

I haven’t yet had a chance to read through the entire program but a handful of titles immediately leap out at me as being must-sees (I’ll keep ’em to myself for the time being). The NY Times’ Manohla Dargis is coming to town to speak about UW-Madison alum Michael Mann’s “Collateral” (2004). I wonder whether she’d be down to join me for a beer at the Plaza after the screening. I’m buyin’, Manohla.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

